First post

Hi! Welcome to my blog.

I’m setting a challenge for myself, as my final year at university draws to a close. I’m planning on reading and reviewing one non-course related book per week, starting with the ones that have been gathering dust on my shelves, the ones only the spiders have read (geddit? Spiders’ library? Geddit? Got it? Good).

The first book on my list will be The Virgin Suicides by Jeffrey Eugenides. This is a bit of a cheat, since it’s a new book, but I’m too excited to hold back. The week after that I promise it will be a book with a respectable layer of dust.

During the summer I hope to bump the number up to maybe two a week… if I’m feeling generous.

Hopefully a couple of you will stick along for the ride…

Image

(Disclaimer – my books would never get this dusty and sad)

One thought on “First post

  1. “I had heard there was a lot of angst towards the adaptation, but now, having read it after watching…”
    Double space between after & watching
    🙂

Leave a Reply

